Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

MCLE & Education Units

​​ 

CAI submits for MCLE credit in 30+ states. In past years, the Law Seminar has qualified for 13-20 hours of MCLE credit, including ethics. However, CAI cannot guarantee state approval. You must be registered for the Law Seminar and sign-in each day to receive MCLE credit.  

States typically decide whether a program qualifies for MCLE credit in their jurisdiction 4-8 weeks after the program application is submitted. For many live events, credit approval is not received prior to the program.

As approval notices come in, we will email attendees who have signed in each day, with the hours approved by that state. Contact Carly Reid at creid@caionline.org with any questions.

Additional Forms Available for Download:
Certificate of Attendance for Non-Attorneys
Tracking Sessions Form - Calculate your attendance hours

 

CAI will apply for MCLE approval in the following states:

Alabama
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho Wednesday
Idaho Th-Sat
Illinois
Indiana

Kansas
Kansas Credit Request Form

Maine
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana

Montana Credit Request Form
Nevada

New Jersey
New Mexico

New York

North Carolina​
Ohio

Oregon

Pennsylvania Wednesday

Pennsylvania Wed Credit Request Form

Pennsylvania Th-Sat

Pennsylvania Th-Sat Credit Request Form
South Carolina
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Virginia Certificate of Teaching
Washington Wednesday
Washington Th-Sat
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming



Attorneys must submit for MCLE approval in the following states:

​Arizona
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
Tennessee

 


Insurance Agents

Attention Insurance Agents: State continuing education units (CEU) for insurance agents is pending. Agents must complete all 5.5 hours of the CIRMS Insurance Master's Program to earn CEUs. Special thanks to Community Association Underwriters of America Inc. for thier sponsorship.


Continuing Education for CAI Redesignation

CIRMS – Attendance will give you 10 points towards your CIRMS application or 10 points for your CIRMS renewal
CMCA – 1 day attendance = 6 hours; 2 days = 12 hours; 3 days = 15 hours. Administered by the CAMICB (www.camicb.org)
PCAM – With each redesignation cycle, completion of attendance at the Annual Law Seminar counts toward your PCAM

Call CAI for more information, (888) 224-4321

© 2017-2018 Community Associations Institute