Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Perl to Serve as CAI President-Elect; Members Elect MRG Leaders

12/20/2005  -  Alexandria, VA

Ronald L. Perl, Esq., a longtime active member of Community Associations Institute (CAI) and an attorney with the New Jersey law firm of Hill Wallack, has been elected by the Board of Trustees to serve as 2006 president-elect of the 25,000-plus-member national organization.

Perl has served as president of the Foundation for Community Association Research and has chaired both the Business Partners Council and the Government and Public Affairs Committee. He has also been a member of the Board of Governors of the College of Community Association Lawyers and served on the CAI education faculty. He is slated to serve as CAI president beginning Jan. 1, 2007.

The full 2006 CAI Board of Trustees will be announced in early January.

President-elect Ross W. Feinberg, Esq., succeeds Sandra K. Denton (CMCA, LSM, PCAM) as CAI president on January 1, 2006. During Denton's term, CAI implemented new membership and governance structures, introduced a number of new and enhanced member benefits and created two specialized member groups--the Association of Professional Community Managers and the Council for Community Association Volunteers.

"We've experienced a period of positive evolution," Denton said, recalling CAI's multi-faceted Member Value Initiative (MVI). "We've really changed the nature of CAI--how we serve our members, what we do for the industry as a whole and how we govern the Institute. Most importantly, we've put CAI in the best possible position not only to serve community associations and the homeowner volunteers who lead them, but also to represent the best interests of those whose jobs, careers and businesses are tied to this dynamic field."

CAI has successfully concluded its first-ever online elections for seats on its three membership representation groups (MRGs)--the Association of Professional Community Association Managers Board, the Community Association Volunteers Committee and the Business Partners Council. The MRGs give each member constituency a formal platform for addressing issues important to that group.

MRG representatives are elected by CAI members in that category of membership.

Note: An asterisk indicates the member was elected to the MRG for the first time or reelected to a second term. Others are completing two-year terms.

2006 Association of Professional Community Managers Board:

Debra A. Warren, CMCA, PCAM (Chair); Edward D. Thomas, CMCA, AMS, PCAM (Chair-elect); Dennis C. Abbott, CMCA, AMS, PCAM; Denise Bower, CMCA, AMS, PCAM; *David I. Caplan, CMCA, AMS, PCAM; *Kathryn C. Danella, CMCA, LSM, PCAM; *Joseph Farinelli, PCAM; *Jo-Ann M. Greenstein, CMCA, AMS, PCAM; *Christi Keller, PCAM; *Craig E. Koss, AMS, PCAM; T. Peter Kristian, CMCA, LSM, PCAM; and Kelly A. Moran, CMCA, AMS, PCAM

2006 Community Association Volunteers Committee:

Pearline Atkinson-Stewart (Chair); Jack McGrath (Chair-elect); Prudence Bachmann; *Jerry D. Boswell; *Marilyn Brainard; and *Fred Mellenbruch

2006 Business Partners Council:

Wilbert Washington II, Esq. (Chair); *P. Michael Nagle, Esq. (Chair-elect); *Robert E. Barlow Jr., AMS, PCAM, CIRMS; Scott B. Carpenter, Esq.; Kevin Cavanaugh, CPA; *Tanya Friedman; W. Mickel Graham, PCAM; Michael Magnotta, CPA; David S. Mercer, Esq.; *James M. Rademacher; *Drew Regitz; and Lynn Voorhees.

Phone: 703-970-9235