Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

MCLE & Education Units

​​​​​​​​​​​​LS18WebHdrAnimated.gif

LS18MCLECalloutGfx.jpg

In past years, the Law Seminar has qualified for 11-16​ hours of MCLE credit, including ethics. However, CAI cannot guarantee state approval. You must be registered for the Law Seminar and sign-in each day to receive MCLE credit.  

States typically decide whether a program qualifies for MCLE credit in their jurisdiction 4-8 weeks after the program application is submitted. For many live events, credit approval is not received prior to the program.

As approval notices come in, we will email attendees who have signed in each day, with the hours approved by that state and any filing directions and/or fees due by the attorney. 

Contact Carly Reid at creid@caionline.org with any questions.
CAI will apply for MCLE approval in the following states:

Nevada
Utah
New Jersey
NEW 2018 - Approved Jurisdiction: Florida​*

Virginia
Virginia FORM 2
Connecticut
Approved Jurisdiction: Florida*​

New York
Approved 
​Ju​risdiction: Nevada*​​
Washington Wed
Washington Thur-Sat
Florida
North Carolina​
Wisconsin
Georgia NEW 2018 - ​CAI applies/Attorney pays filing fee​
Ohio​
​​​
Hawaii
Approved Jurisdiction: Florida*​

Oregon

Illinois
Pennsylvania Wed
Pennsylvania Thur-Sat
Pennsylvania Credit Request Form Wed
Pennsylvania Credit Request Form ​Thur-Sat

 
Indiana
South Carolina
 
Missouri Wed
Missouri Thur-Sat
Texas
 

​*Approved Jurisdiction States: So long has certain requirements are satisfied, attorneys may count toward the MCLE requirement earned through participate in out-of-state courses. CAI will determine the greatest amount of approved hours and assign that state's approval hours to the Approved Jurisdiction State.


Attorneys must apply on own for MCLE approval in the following states:

Click on state to download the certificate of attendance.


Rhode Island
Tennessee
West Virginia
Wyoming​

New Mexico
 ​
North Dakota
 

​​Materials for Individual MCLE Applications​​ (click on link to download):

​​
Materials for Non-Attorneys
 (click on link to downloa​d):

Insurance Agents

Attention Insurance Agents: State continuing education units (CEU) for insurance agents is pending. Agents must complete all hours of the CIRMS Insurance Master's Program to earn CEUs. 

Continuing Education for CAI / CAMICB R​edesignation

CMCA  1 day attendance = 6 hours; 2 days = 12 hours; 3 days = 15 hours. Administered by the CAMICB  (www.camicb.org) ​

AMS – Attendance will give you 6 hours (one-day) or 12 (two days) hours toward the eight hours of other industry related education required for AMS redesignation.

CIRMS – Attendance will give you 10 points towards your CIRMS application or 10 points for your CIRMS renewal.

PCAM – Attendance at the Annual Law Seminar satisfies the continuing education requirements for PCAM redesignation. Full attendance is required for credit.





© 2017-2018 Community Associations Institute