Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

CAI Annual Awards


Each year, CAI honors a select group of individuals who have made significant contributions to CAI and the community association way of life. We're proud to announce the recipients of our highest honors, which were awarded at the 2019 Annual Conference, Community Now! 

AnnualAwards_Social (1).jpgDistinguished Service Award 
T. Peter Kristian, CMCA, LSM, PCAM

President’s Award
David I. Caplan, CMCA, AMS, PCAM​

Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

Wendy W. Taylor, CMCA, AMS, LSM, PCAM​

Chapter Executive Director Rising Star Award
Sandra Christ

Laura McDermott

CAI Rising Star
Jeffrey E. Kaman, Esq.

Chapter Executive Director of the Year Award
​​Camille Cimino​

Byron Hanke Award
Kelly G. Richardson, Esq.

Foundation for Community Association Research President's Award
Byron Hanke Family 

Author of the Year
Marvin J. Nodiff, Esq.
Educator of the Year
Michael E. Packard, PCAM
Recruiter of the Year
Kenneth Zook, CMCA, AMS, PCAM ​
Legislative Action Committee of the Year 
Georgia Legislative Action Committee
Award of Excellence in Designations
Marge Imfeld, PCAM​
Award of Excellence in Membership
​Katie Starosta
Christie Anne Brown
Award of Excellence in Chapter Leadership
Kimberly Lilley, CMCA, CIRMS
Award of Excellence in Government and Public Affairs 
Homeowner Leader Members of the CAI Legislative Action Committees​

© 2019-2020 Community Associations Institute